Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Hardik Pandya’s Dance to Dhol Beats Goes Viral – WATCH.

After securing the T20 World Cup 2024 title, the Indian cricket team arrived in Delhi on Thursday morning. They are scheduled to meet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi before heading to Mumbai, where they will participate in an open bus parade.

After ending India’s 11-year wait for an ICC trophy on Saturday (June 29) by defeating South Africa in the T20 World Cup 2024 final at Kensington Oval in Barbados, the Indian cricket team returned to Delhi on Thursday morning. Fans flocked to IGI Airport in Delhi to welcome the World Cup champions. Upon arrival, the players checked in at the ITC Maurya Hotel, where a grand celebration awaited them.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma, vice-captain Hardik Pandya, and star batter Suryakumar Yadav were spotted dancing to the beats of dhol outside the team hotel. Several videos of the Indian players dancing and celebrating their T20 World Cup 2024 victory have gone viral on the internet.

The Indian cricket team will rest for a while at the ITC Maurya hotel in Delhi before meeting Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the PM Office. After celebrating their T20 World Cup title win with the PM, the players will fly to Mumbai to participate in an open bus parade at Marine Drive later in the evening.

The victory parade will last for two hours, starting at Marine Drive and ending at Wankhede Stadium. There, the BCCI has organized a prize distribution ceremony. BCCI secretary Jay Shah will distribute the Rs 125 crore prize money to the members of the Indian men’s cricket team and support staff.

Rohit Creates History

Rohit Sharma made history during the T20 World Cup 2024, becoming the first captain ever to win the T20 World Cup with a 100% win record. The victory in the final also allowed Rohit to become the first captain to achieve 50 T20I wins and the first Indian cricketer to win the T20 World Cup medal twice. Prior to leading India to the T20 World Cup title in the West Indies and USA, Rohit had kissed the T20 World Cup trophy in 2007 when India won the inaugural edition of the tournament under MS Dhoni’s leadership.

Leave a comment